Wetskills Water Challenges

Latest News about our Events

Meeting Dracula

by Ywenne Kleiss (Water Authority Drents Overijsselse Delta)    If you ever want to feel what it’s like to have 2 weeks of sights, information and fun in 2 days- you should come to a Wetskills in Romania. It's great to explore water issues and feel the energy of a group of excited water-enthusiasts after the online years of Covid-19. During the intro days we tasted first bites of the culture and dove straight into the water-related issues. Our first visit was to a hydropower plant in Sinaia. The plant’s 4 turbines have been converting water energy into electricity for the region for 100 years already. The building’s classical architecture was a stark contrast with its industrial heart, but operated symbiotically. We reached the second stop while meandering through the Romanian mountain range near the historic city of Brasov, where we explored the 3 main stages of water treatment at the wastewater treatment...

Read More

Join Wetskills Finals India Mumbai online

W@tskills-India (Mumbai) 2021 is already half way! On 2 December 2021 the finals and awarding ceremony will take place in a hybrid format. The Consulate General and Tata Institute of Social Sciences will be together in a studio. Some of the participants, jury members and involved experts will be there as well.   But you can watch the online component as the international supervisors, experts and most of the participants from outside Mumbai will do.   If you want to watch the results of the teams? Register: https://knw1.typeform.com/to/krKNCNhc.   Programme 13.30 IST | 09.00 CET: Words of Welcome 13.45 IST | 09.15 CET: Start of Wetskills Finals 15.00 IST | 10.30 CET: Short break (jury will go to another room for the jury discussion) 15.00 IST | 10.30 CET: Keynotes with Supratim Battacharjee (Climate Photographer and Wetskills Ambassador) and Luit-Jan Dijkhuis about water cooperation between The Netherlands and India 15.45 IST | 11.15 CET: Hi Tea and online break 16.00 IST | 11.30 CET: Awarding Ceremony,...

Read More

W@tskills India II

Co-Create Your Water And Sustainability Solutions For Maharashtra State! Online W@tskills Event in India! Wetskills and partners are proud to announce the second fully online W@tskills edition for India, the sixth overall in this subcontinent and the fourth online version of Wetskills. We are looking for participants from various states in India, but also international participants. This event is free of charge, so why not co-creating your Wetskills experience? Go to the website and register online: https://wetskills.com/event/wetskills-india-mumbai-2021/. More information: Johan Oost, johan.oost@wetskills.com....

Read More

Follow Wetskills-The Netherlands 2021

After being hit by the global COVID19 pandemic, Wetskills Foundation hosted various virtual and hybrid events while unfortunately postponing some events due to restrictions and increased positive cases globally. As of 24 October 2021, the 8th hybrid Wetskills Netherlands water challenge (51st global Wetskills event) has started where 15 participants (12 offline and 3 joining online) will work together for two weeks in Amsterdam to come up with innovative, scalable and sustainable out of the box solutions for the 3 case studies from Water Authority Drents Overijsselse Delta, Blue Deal programme by Dutch Water Authorities and Water Authority Limburg.   The participants from this year’s Wetskills Netherlands 2021 water challenge are from South Africa, Oman, Palestine, China, Romania, The Netherlands and Taiwan under the supervision of Marcel Rompelman and Odwa Ntsika Mtembu. The participants are working in teams of five on the following cases: A future-proof water system from Water Authority Drents...

Read More