Join hybrid Finals and Awarding – Wetskills-United Arab Emirates 2022

Join hybrid Finals and Awarding – Wetskills-United Arab Emirates 2022

Wetskills at Dubai 2020 World Expo

Wetskills has started its first event in United Arab Emirates, last week. In a hybrid format (online with some in-person activities) 21 participants from various countries (like UAE, The Netherlands, Colombia, India, Nigeria, Germany) work together in four teams with each its own challenge, provided by sector partners, as Witteveen+Bos and PureBlue Water but also local host UAE University, working closely together with the Dutch Dubai programme of The Netherlands government. Coming Sunday (16 January) the teams will present the results to an international jury in The Netherlands Pavilion of the Dubai 2020 World Expo. It will be a hybrid event, both in-person and online.

This hybrid event will also be the last part of the Wetskills 10 years Jubilee Celebrations. As the programme started at the Shanghai 2010, Wetskills will bridge the two World Expos and look back to the results.

 

Location (hybrid): Netherlands Pavilion Dubai 2020 World Expo or online

Start programme: Sunday 16 January 2022, 13.00 GST | 10.00 CET

Register both online and in-person via this form: https://knw1.typeform.com/to/zy2hMZkY.

 

Programme:

13.00 GST | 10.00 CET: Words of welcome, introduction to Wetskills and the UAE 2022 programme

13.20 GST | 10.20 CET: Start of the Finals: introduction jury, pitches and Q&A with the teams

14.15 GST | 11.15 CET: Start of Final Jubilee Celebration (while the jury is deliberating the finals)

15.00 GST | 12.00 CET: Awarding Ceremony Wetskills-United Arab Emirates 2022

15.15 GST | 12.15 CET: End of hybrid programme, Start of social drinks (for in-person visitors)

 

Read more on the event page

More information send an email to Johan Oost, johan.oost@wetskills.com.

 

 

 

 

 

Johan Oost

Managing Director Wetskills Foundation